top of page
Search

We Are Coming to Wisconsin!

The summer of 2022 is shaping up to be the summer of travel - gas prices be damned! Maggie, Dad, Jakey and I had a wonderful week in South Padre Island over Mother's Day where we scattered some of my mom's ashes and enjoyed time together in the sun, surf and sand.


Our next adventure takes us to Wisconsin - where Maggie and I grew up and where I went to college. Maggie will be a part of the Sound of Sun Prairie (her high school marching band) 50 year reunion. We will depart Texas the day after Independence Day and plan to stay for a week.


On the agenda:

  • Concerts on the Square on Wednesday, July 6

  • The Memorial Union Terrace on Thursday, July 7

  • Kayaking on Lake Wingra

  • Babcock Ice Cream

  • The Farmer's Market on the Capitol Square on Saturday, July 9

  • Buck and Honey's in Sun Prairie on Sunday, July 10

If you live in Madison or Sun Prairie (or are adjacent), we'd love to see you! I've created some Facebook events for when we know we'll be at certain locations - but drop me a line!


We can't wait to see you!



57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page